Hawk Award Recipients for January

Hawk Award Recipients for January
Posted on 01/30/2018

hawksThe Hawk Award recipients from Hambrick Middle School have exhibited great characteristics on campus and the staff is looking forward to them becoming excellent leaders as well.  Pictured (bottom row, l to r) are Lorena Zuniga, Ariadny Zacarias, Roselin Paz, Cayetano Garza, (top row, l to r) Salma Alviter, Ana Toledo, Cierra Perkins and Yoana Fuentes.

Each grading period Hambrick students are nominated by their teachers to receive the Hawk Award. Those who are chosen have several exemplary qualities in common including behavior, helpfulness, citizenship, and attitude.  These qualities are consistently observed by their teachers and other staff who interact with the students regularly.  Hawk Award recipients receive privileges at school including eating lunch in specially designated areas in the school, invitations to special programs and others.  Congratulations to the students who were chosen as the Hawk Award recipients for the 2nd Nine Weeks.


7th Grade                                                         8th Grade

     Cayetano Garza                                         Roselin Paz

     Cierra Perkins                                             Ana Toledo

     Yoana Fuentes                                           Salma Alviter

     Ariadny Zacarias                                        Lorena Zuniga